[Re-Blog] A little bit of Turkey, Lebanon and Persia mixed together makes…?


I stumbled on this and I’m looking forward to trying it but with probably turkey, chicken, or beef. Exciting!

Food and other delectable things... according to a 'Kitchen Chemist'

Someone recently asked me what sort of cuisine I cooked and I could not answer. I felt a little embarrassed as I responded saying didn’t cook cuisines per se, but rather picked flavours I liked and used them as inspiration. At my table, you might end up with an Asian duck ravioli, a confit Japanese-style salmon, or even more vague: an interpretation of ‘something’… Luckily, my official Taste Tester – Ms TT – has a very open mind when it comes to my cooking. But to go back to the initial question – aside from wondering at the motives of the asker as this was out of context – it had me wondering whether many people (who aren’t professional chefs that is) cook only one cuisine? When asked the same question my date replied by saying he cooked Korean food and bolognese…hmmm… I decided it wasn’t worth pursuing this any further with him…

View original post 290 more words

2 thoughts on “[Re-Blog] A little bit of Turkey, Lebanon and Persia mixed together makes…?

  1. Michelle says:

    Thanks for the shout out 🙂
    I think that this would taste great with the other meats – especially turkey. Happy cooking.

Leave a Reply

